People learn how to drive from a variety of sources: driver’s education classes, parents who drive, and even friends or older siblings with licenses. However, one question that many people have is whether it’s required for a person to take driver’s education classes in Florida in order to get their driver’s license.
In short, the answer is yes.
Obtaining Your Florida Learner’s License
To ultimately get your Florida driver’s license, you will need to either hold your Florida learner’s license for at least one year or turn 18, whichever comes first. Either way, you will be required to pass various exams and provide proof regarding different qualifications.
For example, in order to obtain your learner’s license, you must be at least 15 years old and provide proof that you have completed a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course. You’ll also need to pass a hearing test, a vision test, and the Class E Knowledge Exam.
In addition, you’ll need to bring documents to prove your identity and your address. To then get your driver’s license, you will also need to pass the Class E Driving Skills Test.
Taking Florida Driver’s Education Courses
All individuals looking to become licensed to drive in Florida are required to provide proof of at least 50 hours of supervised driving, 10 of which are to be done at night. These hours can be completed with a professional instructor through Autosafety Driving School.
If you take driver’s education with us, it will satisfy the requirements for getting your Florida driver’s license. We use dual-controlled vehicles and focus instruction on the latest advances in operation and safety education.
We often have a waiting list and our classes fill up fast, so if you or someone you know is ready to begin driver’s ed in Florida, contact Auto Safety Driving School at (813) 875-4809 now.